AREA BASEBALL: Big South announces teams for all conferences | News, Sports, Jobs

MARSHALL — The Big South Conference recently announced its All-Conference teams for baseball and several Marshall players made the roster.

In the big division, on the All-Conference team, Charlie Jacobson, Connor Neubeck, Tyler Maeyaert and Lincoln Graven did it for Marshall. Joining them are Eli Anderson, Jacob Crissinger, Zach Jorgenson, Nate Solter, Jacob Kosbab and Landon Meyerdink (Fairmont), Maddox Mortensen, Carter Lang, Jaden Drill and Ayden Jensen (New Ulm), Kaeden Guida, Jake Moelter and Sam Moelter (St . Peter) and Carter McQuery (Waseca).

On the honorable mention team, Parker Schmitt did it for Marshall. He is accompanied by Tyson Reger and Griffin Krautkremer (Waseca), Matias Anderson (St. Peter), Jace Schaefer, Jack Albrecht and Ben Hohensee (New Ulm) and Lincoln Becker and Gavin Rodning (Fairmont).

In the Minor Division, the All-Conference team includes Noah Armstrong, Braydon Kreofsky, Drew Rothenberger and Josh Garrison (Windom Area), Isaac Louwagie, Alex Lang and Carson Woodford (Redwood Valley), Casey Sehr, Connor Connell and Braydon Ripka ( Luverne), Kaden Musch and Merrick Heidebrink (Pipestone Area), Payton Handevidt and Trace Michelson (JCC), Tanner Olson and Connor Jones (St. James Area) and Logan O’Hara and Parker Meyers (Blue Earth Area).

In the honorable mention team are Kean Hicks and Soren Fering (Blue Earth Area), Levi Lindley (JCC), Kaden Anderson and Connor Overgaard (Luverne), Austin Johnson (Pipestone), Jahger Bill and Zach Paulsen-Reck (Redwood Valley) and Brady Espenson (Windom Area).

Today’s breaking news and more to your inbox

About Stephen Arrington

Check Also

ESPN averages 2.38 million viewers for NHL Eastern Conference Finals

The Tampa Bay Lightning’s 4-2 victory over the New York Rangers in the 2022 NHL …